Day 16 ~ FINDING MORNING SUNSHINE: Every Time I Think Of You — I Miss You LESS…   Leave a comment

Sometimes on those overcast muggy mornings when we wake up and look out the window first thing, our minds tend to wander towards a loved one in whom has passed and we miss them more every time we think about them.  The day seems dull and gray without them around.  The once flowers standing tall and strong look as if they have bent over and have a ‘wilt’ to them.  The leaves off the trees drop before they even die.  We feel sorrow for their loss once again, and walk on shaky grounds…..

Where did that ray of Sunshine disappear to? 

Why aren’t the Song Birds singing their lovely songs and the Crickets chirping their peaceful tunes? 

How can the Skies drop so suddenly closer to the Earth and want to rain on our Happy Day Parade?

Our true feelings begin ringing inside when we remember and mourn once again about those we love that don’t walk with us physically anymore.  Our mind tends to connect and align with the way the day begins laid out in the morning — and if we don’t stop this before the minutes carry on, we find ourselves buried along with them.  We find ourselves like we have stopped living.  Have given up on life.  A place somewhere in time where we don’t come alive and dance anymore.

We can turn ourselves around!

There is a thing called CHOICE and RESPONSIBILITY in our lives that give us this opportunity in making changes and turn ourselves around so that we can laugh and sing and dance and be ALIVE!  Do our loved ones looking down upon us want us to be unhappy?  NO!  Do they want to see us hurt, distressed, crying over spilled milk?  NO!

Although we cannot ‘see’ them, our Ancestors are there in Spirit.  YES!  They are there encouraging us in making the choices in our lives for the best of our ability in doing the right thing for us in order to overcome this dim light and find the road we must travel on in becoming all that we are while we are still alive in this world.  It is the choices we make in our own will and given responsibility to carry on what love and faith our Ancestors had when they were living — and nobody but our ‘selves’ can do this unless we take on our choices and responsibilities.

"Every Time I Think Of You..."
“We always have the CHOICE in making our own decisions…but it is our own RESPONSIBILITY in turning our Selves around for change to occur.”

My Story This Morning and How I Turned My Feelings Around.
I looked outside this morning at our bench in the side yard.  A rush of unhappiness flowed through me as I felt a little unhappy.  Something was missing in my life, and it was my Mom, who’d passed away almost nine years ago.  The bench was empty, and so was her presence here with me.  The overcast Sky had sent down a dimness and my mind suddenly began wandering aimlessly about what I should do in turning my feelings around so that I was opposite of how I was feeling, from happiness to fulfillment.

I had the CHOICE of choosing whether or not I wanted to be empty with sadness or filled with contentment.  My RESPONSIBILITY was now to make a change.   I wandered on our land here where my Mom’s Spirit was left behind when she went from this Earth, and since she loved being outside in Nature in our yard so much, I found two things and brought them over to the bench.

The first thing I picked was a bundle of Flowers in which I had no connection to with my Mom at all.   I placed them down on the corner of the bench.

The next thing I found were some Leaves, in which I did have connections with my mom — she loved raking leaves in the Fall, and so they were very special to her.   I fluttered them upon and around the Flowers on the bench.

Looking at the two items I’d collected, I pondered for a moment on them, took a photo, and thought:  Now which of these, the Flowers or Leaves, fills that emptiness that I had felt about my Mom this morning, with happiness?…..

So now Every Time I Think Of You, and remember what I did to make this transitional change — I Miss You LESS.

BLESSings,

)O( Indigenous Shamanic Winds xo

Posted September 4, 2012 by Shami in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

hannah brencher.

honest essays about growing up, faith + loving others well.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Thoughts on the Edge by Shea Morgan at Spirit's Edge

Come to the Edge where Spirit dwells; follow the wandering Witch's, Shaman's & Mage's path of magickal musings

Three Sisters Medicine

~Integrative Energy Healing~

Down the Forest Path

A Journey Through Nature, its Magic and Mystery

Pursuit of Purpose

Life. My heart. All the bits in between.

Touch The Earth Blog

Spiritual Healing Tools from Mother Earth

Mallow and White Pine

plants, spirit, medicine, from the magical Gatineau Hills

The Sacred Creative | Katie Ryan

Creativity As Spirituality...

Summerland Agora

Craft Blog, Guide, and Communtiy

Writer Tara Ursulescu

Inspirational Life Writer with an Edge | Holistic Health, Spirituality

A Thousand Shades of Gray

Life is beautiful and brutal, tender and terrible -- keep your heart open.

The Silver Swan

Heart-centered readings, with Tarot and Medicine cards; spiritual support and guidance for the journey

Toliveinspired's Blog

Living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

The Witch of Forest Grove

Animism, Folk Magic, and Spirit Work in the Pacific Northwest

Heather Plett

helping you live & lead with courage, resilience & authenticity

∆ Three Corners ∆

~ Inspirations and musings of an esoteric soul ~

