Day 20 ~ FINDING MORNING SUNSHINE: Getting In-Sync with Balance In Our Lives   Leave a comment

What a glorious morning today is, I woke up in a rather happy mood and even though after looking outside our back window and not seeing the Sun shining, I was intrigued by the overcast of the darkness about the land here.  I figured it is that time of the year again where Mother Earth is getting Herself back into sync with a new Balance of the upcoming season of Fall just around the corner of our lives.  Not only had She shed some calm and peace outside in Nature, but also infused me with it in Spirit balancing out my Mind, Body, Heart, and Soulful Self as well.

Taking a peek at my own Balance in my daily life today (and being a Libran, that’s not hard for me to do, I’m always trying to balance myself out!) I came to the notion that although the Moon and Stars disappear into the morning light, but when the Sun is not visible to the eye, the Dark can still align itself within one’s Self as well as being captured throughout the day even as we think of the Day Time as being the Lightness in our lives.  And this morning, being dark still upon waking when the Sun had risen in the East, yet had not shown itself to our world here in the Woods — I gathered my thoughts together in light of the season and felt I need making connections more with the darkening days here as they get longer here in the Northern Hemisphere.
I love the Dark, as well as the Light.  Being that I woke up in darkness, I lit a candle and asked that I be shown something that I could align myself more with in this darkened hour in the moment.  I’ve been taking a course on the Moon, and have longed learning more about its cycles in the sky and along with the seasonal changes — and thought it’d be a wonderful new introspection for me in pulling out a book by Sharynne MacLeod NicMhacha that I’ve had for years and haven’t read yet.  “Queen of the Night:  Rediscovering the Celtic Moon Goddess”.

"Queen of the Night"

“I will tell you another thing. There is no ‘origin’ of all Mortals, nor is there any end in death.” ~Empedokles

Ohhhh, it gave me tingly shivers as I was led to opening the page to my Sacred Number of 13 — a number I use in spontaneous Ritual for many various reasons — and came up with a Divination act that I hadn’t used in my practice and life for some time now.  BIBLIOMANCY.  Something simple and fun at the same time.  It helps get a perspective on what’s in store for the rest of what will go on in our life today in finding some of our deepest and most kept secrets about our Selves as looking into what signs or visions or actions we shall acquire that becomes shown to us by Divine Spirit until the end of the day.

I’ve always kept an open-mind and loving heart in receiving messages from my Goddess and the Great Spirit in the Winds.  Sometimes it comes from a needle of a Pine, listening to the leaves rustling in the wind, or animals scurrying from one place to another on the ground…other times it’s hearing something coming from the mouths of others speaking, or the crying of a newborn baby.  We don’t ‘look’ for these signs, but if we’re open in letting them come to us Naturally, we are guided by means of what they have to share or tell us.
Considering this old Ritual I’d done before many years back, letting my actions being guided naturally this morning in the dark of the day, I opened the page of Sharynne’s book, and read these two sentences my eyes were lead in absorbing for the Divination of the Day from her chapter ‘Second Lunation:  THE DARKNESS OF REBIRTH ~ Measuring the Circle of Life’:

 

…..”The Moon’s transformations were echoed in the cyclical patterns of the lives of plants, animals, and humans, as well as in the soil, rocks, landscapes, seasons, and elements.  The ancients realized that, from the delicate butterfly to the solid stone it rests upon, life arose, waned, and was transformed into new life.  This pattern demonstrated to them that death was not final, but always followed by new life in a wondrous variety of forms and possibilities.”

 

"September Aligning Light 2012"

“Capturing the Light after aligning with the Dark in the early morning…..”

Upon after reading this phrase, I went to the back window again and stared out at our Woods.  The Light appeared from the Dark, and filled my heart with Inspiration for today.

BLESSings,

)O( Indigenous Shamanic Winds xo

Leave a Reply

hannah brencher.

honest essays about growing up, faith + loving others well.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Thoughts on the Edge by Shea Morgan at Spirit's Edge

Come to the Edge where Spirit dwells; follow the wandering Witch's, Shaman's & Mage's path of magickal musings

Three Sisters Medicine

~Integrative Energy Healing~

Down the Forest Path

A Journey Through Nature, its Magic and Mystery

Pursuit of Purpose

Life. My heart. All the bits in between.

Touch The Earth Blog

Spiritual Healing Tools from Mother Earth

Mallow and White Pine

plants, spirit, medicine, from the magical Gatineau Hills

The Sacred Creative | Katie Ryan

Creativity As Spirituality...

Summerland Agora

Craft Blog, Guide, and Communtiy

Writer Tara Ursulescu

Inspirational Life Writer with an Edge | Holistic Health, Spirituality

A Thousand Shades of Gray

Life is beautiful and brutal, tender and terrible -- keep your heart open.

The Silver Swan

Heart-centered readings, with Tarot and Medicine cards; spiritual support and guidance for the journey

Toliveinspired's Blog

Living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

The Witch of Forest Grove

Animism, Folk Magic, and Spirit Work in the Pacific Northwest

Heather Plett

helping you live & lead with courage, resilience & authenticity

∆ Three Corners ∆

~ Inspirations and musings of an esoteric soul ~

