Wednes-Dayz In Transition: FINDING MORNING SUNSHINE: It’s Time To Shine, Regardless Of What Anyone Says!   2 comments

“Wake Up Folks!!!  It’s Time To Shine, Regardless Of What Anyone Says!”

"Shine"

IT IS MY TIME TO SHINE!!! IT IS OUR TIME TO SHINE!!!
It is time for us to embrace who we are, regardless of what others say. You are here because the Universe needs you. You are amazing and you have something truly special to share with the world. Stop hiding and holding back. Be the beautiful, wonderous spirit that you are and that you are meant to be. The world will thank you for it! ♥♥♥ ~Under the Moon (from Facebook)

For a very long time since after I stopped going to college, I stopped Writing — and I used to sit down every day and night writing stories non-stop, and journaling every now-and-then, and after taking my last writing courses in college, I stopped writing.  Even letters, which I used to send all the time both to friends and family members.

I indulged in reading, which I also used to do many of times, and found it harder each time focusing on exactly what I was reading.  I’d even try flipping through magazines and would only, if any, read about one or two articles that interested me.  But I started finding things that I liked and took notes right from the page, then started doing the same with books as well.

By the time I had gotten internet, I was ecstatic — I couldn’t believe how much there was online that interested me, and again, my focus on writing was totally gone and just read from one site to another.  And then I saw all the cool things that people did with Art Journaling; now, I used to love Art too, and hadn’t done much since High School Years, so I started sharing sites and articles I loved with others.  I eventually wanted to start getting my feelings back and online in writing, so I began a Blogger and have went from there since.

Taking a few courses online now and getting back into writing more when time allows, and even started a Journaling course where I am including Artwork in it as well.  It’s coming along slowly, but sitting back and after reading this “darling, it’s your time to shine”I realize that we are always shining in our own unique ways, as much as we may not see it our Selves.  Sometimes I think I’m not good enough like the others, but know that we don’t have anything to prove to others ….. we are responsible for our own choices and happiness, and through this joy of humbleness, here I am…ME, SHINING xo.

BLESSings,

)O( Indigenous Shamanic Winds xo

Posted October 24, 2012 by Shami in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

2 responses to “Wednes-Dayz In Transition: FINDING MORNING SUNSHINE: It’s Time To Shine, Regardless Of What Anyone Says!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love it as usual and you do shine my little ray of sunshine always making me happy with your kindness and love. always love ya Fernie

Leave a Reply

The Nephilim Rising

Carpe Diem; Carpe Noctem; Carpe Omnia

The Reader of Singapore

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thoughts on the Edge by Shea Morgan at Spirit's Edge

Come to the Edge where Spirit dwells; follow the wandering Witch's, Shaman's & Mage's path of magickal musings

Three Sisters Medicine

~Integrative Energy Healing~

The Journeys of a Nomadic Pagan

A fine WordPress.com site

Down the Forest Path

A Druid's journey

Pursuit of Purpose

Life. My heart. All the bits in between.

Touch The Earth Blog

Spiritual Healing Tools from Mother Earth

Mallow and White Pine

plants, spirit, medicine, from the magical Gatineau Hills

The Sacred Creative | Katie Ryan

Creativity As Spirituality...

Summerland Agora

Craft Blog, Guide, and Communtiy

Writer Tara Ursulescu

Inspirational Life Writer with an Edge | Holistic Health, Spirituality

A Thousand Shades of Gray

Life is beautiful and brutal, tender and terrible -- keep your heart open.

The Silver Swan

Heart-centered readings, with Tarot and Medicine cards; spiritual support and guidance for the journey

Toliveinspired's Blog

Living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

The Witch of Forest Grove

Animism, Folk Magic, and Spirit Work in the Pacific Northwest

Heather Plett

helping you live & lead with courage, resilience & authenticity

