Thurs-Dayz In Transition ~ FINDING MORNING SUNSHINE: Stepping Into the Light of Our Own Truths   Leave a comment

“It’s time for us to join together and allow ourselves to be exactly who we are.
And if we’ve been so covered up by other peoples’ opinions and judgments, not able to see
the light of who we really are… it’s time to let go of that,
remove the guards and step into our truth.”
(Alia, “Breathe With Me” , quoted from her site
Inner Bliss)

"We are all Stars in and of our Selves when we accept the Light of our Truths."   ~ )O( Indigenous Shamanic Winds, 12/20/2012

“We are all Stars in and of our Selves when we accept the Light of our Truths.”
~ )O( Indigenous Shamanic Winds, 12/20/2012

I was at a friend’s profile page on Facebook and scrolling down, I found Inner Bliss’s site, and the quote above that Alia had written really touched my heart tonight.

I love this phrase!  It’s something that I had so many problems with in my life growing up as a child around other kids.  At school, that is.  At home, I had lots of kids I played with and we were all free-spirited and got along; but once in school, other children had their own clicks and friends they hung out with — and it was like you had to be a different person in order to be accepted by other peers.

As I had went to college, I found so many different people so diverse, and not caring if others liked or accepted them or not.  They did their own thing, like they were finding out who they really were for the first time in their lives.  Being on my own for the first time, away from my friends and home where I grew up with my parents, I found myself not worrying as much what others thought of me.

Sometimes now though, still in the back of my mind, I still have fear of others not liking me for some reason or another — and have to remember that there are things I don’t like about others, too, but the ones close to me, I accept them for who they are and know that there will be those things I don’t agree with them with as well as loving other things they may do or say.

I always loved the phrase, “You can’t judge a book by its cover.”  My father once told me a story that there was this really ugly woman who had gotten on the same bus as he had one time.  Later on in the ride, he heard a beautiful voice singing on the bus.  He looked around to see who was belting out that music, and it was that of the lady he thought to be so ugly.

We must let go of what others think of ourselves, and not be afraid of who we are, because we are all each very special individuals and have various gifts given to us that we love to share with others in one way or another.

BLESSings xo,
)O( Indigenous Shamanic Winds

Posted December 20, 2012 by Shami in Finding Morning Sunshine

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

The Nephilim Rising

Carpe Diem; Carpe Noctem; Carpe Omnia

The Reader of Singapore

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thoughts on the Edge by Shea Morgan at Spirit's Edge

Come to the Edge where Spirit dwells; follow the wandering Witch's, Shaman's & Mage's path of magickal musings

Three Sisters Medicine

~Integrative Energy Healing~

The Journeys of a Nomadic Pagan

A fine WordPress.com site

Down the Forest Path

A Druid's journey

Pursuit of Purpose

Life. My heart. All the bits in between.

Touch The Earth Blog

Spiritual Healing Tools from Mother Earth

Mallow and White Pine

plants, spirit, medicine, from the magical Gatineau Hills

The Sacred Creative | Katie Ryan

Creativity As Spirituality...

Summerland Agora

Craft Blog, Guide, and Communtiy

Writer Tara Ursulescu

Inspirational Life Writer with an Edge | Holistic Health, Spirituality

A Thousand Shades of Gray

Life is beautiful and brutal, tender and terrible -- keep your heart open.

The Silver Swan

Heart-centered readings, with Tarot and Medicine cards; spiritual support and guidance for the journey

Toliveinspired's Blog

Living Inspired, Creative and Empowered

The Witch of Forest Grove

Animism, Folk Magic, and Spirit Work in the Pacific Northwest

Heather Plett

helping you live & lead with courage, resilience & authenticity

